How to build tgui on android

Started by Alexhero, 03 February 2021, 17:23:22

Alexhero

I've just read your tutor about building tgui on android and I don't actually understand how to do it. I have already installed and built sfml in android studio, but I dont know what to do next. Help me pls((( It is my first time doing this

texus

What OS are you using? The commands that are given have to be run on the command line and might be slightly different on platforms other than linux.

I can't give you a better guide than what the tutorial contains, but if you get stuck on specific things or don't understand some of the instructions then I might be able to clarify that part.
The first step if just running cmake. You can use the graphical cmake interface if you prefer, "-DCMAKE_SYSTEM_NAME=Android" in the command would mean to create a CMAKE_SYSTEM_NAME property and set its value to "Android".

Alexhero

texus

I'm not sure where you are stuck.
How did you build SFML? The instructions are very similar. I could try to explain in more detail how to run cmake, but didn't you already have to do that for SFML as well?

Alexhero

The thing is that the SFML itself was built for me and I don't actually know how to use cmake for building libs like this :) I'm sorry))
I can tell you exactly how I tried to build it (I mean tgui itself). I was using a cmake graphical interface and to be honest I dont know how to use it properly, so could you help me? Also, I dont know where to find these variables (which was written about in your tutor).

texus

I wouldn't use the graphical interface actually, unless you already know how to use it. For building TGUI for windows it is fine because all properties exist, but for Android you need to start manually creating properties, so I find using the command line easier.